Kate McKinnon – Supporting actress in a comedy series

Our first winner was Kate McKinnon who in her acceptance speech thanked “Hillary Clinton for Grace and Grit”, Kate won her Emmy for best-supporting actress in a comedy series for her roles in Saturday Night Live (SNL).







Winning Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series: Lena Waithe & Aziz Ansari for Master of None

Celebrating ‘LGBTQIA Family’  at The Emmy’s Lena Waithe championed equality saying “The things that make us different, those are our superpowers”.

She also made history as the first black woman to win the Emmy for Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series for Master of None‘s “Thanksgiving” episode





The Black Mirror episode “San Junipero” took home the Emmy in Outstanding Television Movie, the episode also received the GLAAD Media Award for Outstanding Individual Episode earlier this year.














Other LGBTQ attendee’s who presented or featured were:

Lavern Cox looking striking on the red carpet


RuPaul was nominated for Drag Race.


Jeffrey Tabor was nominated for his Transgender Character in Transparent