Call Me by Your Name has been chosen as best picture by the Los Angeles Film Critics Association. The group met Sunday to vote on their picks for the year’s best.

Call Me by Your Name won a total of three awards, including best director for Luca Guadagnino — a tie with Guillermo del Toro for The Shape of Water — and best actor for Timothée Chalamet.

The Shape of Water also won three awards, including best actress for Sally Hawkins and best cinematography for Dan Laustsen.

Among other winners, The Florida Project’s Willem Dafoe and Lady Bird’s Laurie Metcalf were named best supporting actor and actress, respectively. Jordan Peele won best screenplay honours for ‘Get Out’.

As previously announced, LAFCA chose Max von Sydow as the recipient of this year’s Career Achievement Award.

The awards will be handed out at the group’s annual dinner, set for Saturday, Jan. 13, at the InterContinental Hotel in Century City.